EZ Proxy allows persons with a NCCU username and password that are off-campus, access to connect to the NCCU network in a secure and encrypted means. EZ Proxy gives you the same access you would have on a computer on campus that is physically connected to the NCCU network.
Off Campus Access:
Access World News Research Collection via NewsBank
Coverage: Find current and archived state, national and international articles on issues, events, people, government and more with over 4,700 full-text newspapers and other news sources including the Charlotte Observer (1985-Current), Herald-Sun (1995-Current), News & Observer (1991-Current), New York Times (1985-Current), and the Washington Post (1977-Current). Also includes: Access Business News, Access International News, Access Military, Government, and Defense, Access Newswires & Transcripts, and Acceda Noticias. It includes:
Oxford English Dictionary Online (Tutorial - Powerpoint Show)
Coverage: The OED covers words from across the English-speaking world, from North America to South Africa, from Australia and New Zealand to the Caribbean. It also offers the best in etymological analysis and in listing of variant spellings, and it shows pronunciation using the International Phonetic Alphabet. Updated quarterly with between one and two thousand new and revised entries, OED Online offers unparalleled access to the ‘greatest continuing work of scholarship that this century has produced’ (Newsweek).
ProQuest Central via NC LIVE
Coverage: General reference database for over 175 subjects from magazines, journals and newspapers, including peer-reviewed and scholarly works.