Skip to main content

Biology: Related Websites

This guide will help you in your Biology Research

Eebsites

http://www.biologybrowser.org/

Biology Browser, produced by Thomson Reuters, is a free web site offering resources for the life sciences information community.

 

http://molbio.info.nih.gov/

This site provides a list of tools, documentation, software, and databases focusing on computational molecular Biology.

 

http://www.fws.gov/endangered/

This site provides information on U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service, a Federal agency within the Department of the Interior.

 

http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/

National resource for molecular biology information, NCBI creates public databases, conducts research in computational biology, develops software tools for analyzing genome data, and disseminates biomedical information.

 

http://www.enr.state.nc.us/

The N.C. Department of Environment and Natural Resources (DENR) is the lead stewardship agency for the preservation and protection of North Carolina's outstanding natural resources.

 

http://mcb.harvard.edu/BioLinks.html

This site provides information on diverse topics as Biochemistry and Biophysics, Genetics and Genomics; Development and Cell Biology, Immunology and Molecular Evolution as well as Neurobiology and Structural Biology.

 

http://www.cellbio.com/

The goal of Cell & Molecular Biology Online (CMBO) is to provide a general resource for online information on cell and molecular biology.

 

http://www.epa.gov/nerlcwww/

The purpose of this site is to provide access to microbiology related information that has been developed or managed by the Agency (EPA).

 

http://www.embl.org/

The purpose of this website is to provide general Information, News and Communication, Today at EMBL, Courses and Conferences, Seminars, Jobs, Alumni Association, Resource Development, Science and Society, Advanced Training Centre Project.

 

http://cellbiol.com/

This site offers an array of news and databases related to cell and molecular biology.

 

Websites

Biology Browser
Biology Browser, produced by Thomson Reuters, is a free web site offering resources for the life sciences information community.

US Fish & Wildlife Service: Endangered Species
This site provides access to the U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service's endangered species database. The FWS is a Federal agency within the Department of the Interior. Endangered species can be browsed by state, or they can be searched by name or county.

National Center for Biotechnology Information
Provided by the National Institutes of Health and the National Library of Medicine, NCBI creates public databases, conducts research in computational biology, develops software tools for analyzing genome data, and disseminates biomedical information.

Cell & Molecular Biology Online
The goal of Cell & Molecular Biology Online (CMBO) is to provide a general resource for online information on cell and molecular biology.

EPA Nicrobiological & Chemical Exposure Assessment
This site is to provide access to microbiology related information that has been developed or managed by the Agency (EPA).

European Molecular Biology Laboratory
Europe’s flagship laboratory for the life sciences, EMBL is at the forefront of innovation in life sciences research, technology development and transfer, and provides outstanding training and services to the scientific community in its member states. This publicly-funded non-profit institute is housed at five sites in Europe whose expertise covers the whole spectrum of molecular biology.

The Bio-Web
The Bio-Web: Resources for Molecular and Cell Biologists is a news & information aggregator that collects and facilitates access to biology-related information over the internet.