Skip to main content

Physical Sciences: Books

Find Books

NCCU Catalog Quick Search for:

   

Effective Searching in NCCU Catalog

  • Use Basic Search to locate items by title, author or keyword.
  • Use Advanced Search to discover potentially useful material, combining keywords or subject terms.

Search Other Libraries

Physics E-Books

eBook Academic CollectionIt contains a large selection of multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter, and is a strong complement for any academic collection. The breadth of information available through this package ensures that users will have access to information relevant to their research needs.

 

eBook CollectionProvides easy access to the full text of more than 10,000 reference, scholarly, and professional books.

 

Ebook Central Academic and Public Library CompleteScholarly titles supporting student and faculty research, and general nonfiction on topics such as school & studying, career development, arts & leisure, and practical life skills.

 

eBooks on EBSCOhostOver 26,000 fiction, reference, scholarly, and professional books online.

 

Skillport IT Skills, Business Skills & Engineering Collections (formerly Books 24x7): It's the largest online book resource offering unobstructed access to the complete unabridged contents of thousands of the latest and best business and technology books, as well as to expert summaries of popular business books.

Note: Using your NCCU login credentials.

University Press Scholarship OnlineIt offers 9,700+ titles available in 24 subject areas, from nine leading university presses. Aggregating monograph content from leading university presses, UPSO offers an unparalleled research tool, making disparately published scholarship easily accessible, highly discoverable, and fully cross-searchable via a single online platform.
Note: Full text accessible to May 2012 titles. If the titles are not from May 2012, users will only be able to view the abstract.
 
 
 

Systems Librarian

Yan Wang's picture
Yan Wang
Contact:
214 James E. Shepard Memorial Library
(919) 530-5240