Skip to main content

Philosophy: Finding Articles in Databases

Welcome to the study of philosophy; I hope that you will enjoy your pursuit of the discipline and find it rewarding in many ways. This guide should assist you in finding information in this discipline.

Finding articles the easy way

 

Academic OneFile

Academic OneFile

The premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. Extensive coverage of the sciences, technology, medicine, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects - authoritative and comprehensive. Millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text with no restrictions; updated daily.

 

Academic Search Complete via EBSCOhost
Coverage: Featuring thousands of full-text journals, this scholarly collection offers unmatched coverage of information spanning a broad range of important areas of academic study including: anthropology, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion & theology, veterinary science, women's studies, zoology, and many other fields.

 

Infotrac Religion & Philosophy Collection via Gale  
Coverage: Users of this collection can research different religions and philosophies and how they impact our daily lives. The collection is comprised of 250 periodicals, many of which are full-text. Coverage begins in 1980.

  Web of Science®

Arts & Humanities Citation Citation Index is a multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the arts and humanities. It fully covers 1,160 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals. It also indexes individually selected, relevant items from over 6,800 major science and social science journals.

 

Credo General Reference

Credo General Reference is a completely customizable online reference solution for learners and librarians. Offering 516 highly-regarded titles from over 70 publishers, Credo General Reference covers every major subject from the world's best publishers of reference.

Subject Guide