Skip to main content

Chemistry: Databases

Digitized Collection

Databases

Current Chemical Reactions via ISI Web of Knowledge
Coverage: Current Chemical Reactions delivers the latest synthetic methods reported in over 100 of the world's leading organic chemistry journals. Each reaction provides complete reaction diagrams,critical conditions, bibliographic data, and author abstracts.

CHEMnetBase
Coverage:Includes Combined Chemical Dictionary, Handbook of Chemistry and Physics; Properties of Organic Compounds; Polymers: a property database; Dictionary of Marine Natural Products; Dictionary of Food Compounds: Dictionary of Carbohydrates.

MEDLINE
Coverage: MEDLINE is the premier database of the U.S. National Library of Medicine. It contains over 12 million records of journal articles in all areas of the life sciences, with particular emphasis on biomedicine.

SciFinder Scholar
Coverage: SciFinder Scholar is a research discovery tool that allows college students and faculty to access a wide diversity of research from many scientific disciplines, including biomedical sciences, chemistry, engineering, materials science, agricultural science, and more.
NOTE:As a first time user, you must register using your NCCU e-mail to create a free account. Then you will be able to sign in and use web version of SciFinder Scholar. Client version of SciFinder is located in the Brite, School of Chemistry and School of Biology.

Web of Science
Coverage:ISI Web of Science consists of five high-quality databases containing information gathered from thousands of scholarly journals in all areas of research: Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index.

Energy Citation Databases

The Energy Citations Database (ECD) provides free access to over 2.3 million science research citations with continued growth through regular updates. There are over 259,000 electronic documents, primarily from 1943 forward, available via the database. Citations and documents are made publicly available by the U.S. Department of Energy (DOE).

ECD includes scientific and technical research results in disciplines of interest to DOE such as chemistry, physics, materials, environmental science, geology, engineering, mathematics, climatology, oceanography, and computer science. It includes bibliographic citations to report literature, conference papers, journal articles, books, dissertations, and patents.

SciTech Connect