Hospitality and Tourism: Home

• Business Source Complete
• Business Travel News
• CNN.Com Travel

• Office of Travel and Tourism Industries (U.S. Department of Commerce)
• Statistical Abstract: Arts Recreation & Travel (U.S. Census Bureau)
• Statistical Abstract: Accommodation, Food & Other Services (U.S. Census Bureau)

U.S. Travel Association

World Tourism Organization

World Travel & Tourism Council

American Hotel & Lodging Association (click "information Center" for lodging)

Council on Hotel, Restaurant & Institutional Education

Hospitality, Recreation and Tourism Career Guide.  Explore careers in Hospitality and Tourism  with links to job descriptions, which include information such as daily activities, skill requirements, salary and training required. 

Sustainable Tourism Online

• Business Source Complete- Provides abstracts and indexing for over 1500 business magazines and periodicals from 1984 to present, including The Wall Street Journal. Includes many complete articles from more than 750 business periodicals.

• IBIS World-Provides a comprehensive and up-to-date collection of US Industry Research covering more than 700 Industries at the 5-digit NAICS codes. It includes factual and easy-to-use reports on any industry in the US economy.

Company Profiles (Datamonitor Reports)--Coverage: With 10,000 company profiles, Datamonitor assesses
the most important global companies, ensuring a balance between the US, European and Asian companies as well as the key vertical markets. Selected by a scoring system that takes into account: Stock exchange indices, investment bank coverage, key lists, annual turnover, and other minor factors including the
number of employees, importance within the industry, future growth potential, and client feedback / customer demand for increased coverage.

Mergent Online-Provides detailed financials including, Unadjusted Equity Pricing, Mergent Equity Research Reports, Factsheets Plus Institutional Holdings, Insider Trades, Expanded Long-Term Debt, and also Executive Biographies, Competitor Reports, Industry Reports

Lexis Nexis Academic:Coverage: Provides full-text documents from over 5,900 news, business, legal, medical, and reference publications. These sources include U.S. Federal and State case law, codes, regulations, Shepard's Citations for all U.S. Supreme Court cases back to 1789, company financial information, and industry and market news.