Skip to main content

Education: Teacher Resources

This guide will help you become familiar with the resources available at the Curriculum Materials Center in the School of Education Building.

Topic-Specific Websites

SCIENCE

Cool Science for Curious Kids  http://www.hhmi.org/coolscience/

Challenger Center for Space Science Education  http://www.challenger.org/

International Space Station Web http://spaceflight.nasa.gov/

Johnson Space Center  http://education.jsc.nasa.gov/

NASA Homepage  http://www.nasa.gov/

NASA Image eXchange (NIX) http://nix.nasa.gov

Space Science Institute  http://www.spacescience.org/index.php

The U.S. Geological Survey (USGS) and Science Education  http://education.usgs.gov/

The Why Files: Science Behind the News http://whyfiles.org/

ENGLISH LANGUAGE ARTS

Carol Hurst's Children's Literature Site  http://www.carolhurst.com/

National Council of Teachers of English  http://www.ncte.org

Kathy Shrock's Guide to Everything http://www.schrockguide.net/

 

SOCIAL STUDIES

Anne Frank Online http://www.annefrank.com

African American Mosaic http://www.loc.gov/exhibits/african/intro.html

Slaves’ Stories http://www.liverpoolmuseums.org.uk/nof/slavery

National Archives Digital Classroom  http://www.archives.gov/digital_classroom/index.htm

 PRIMARY SOURCES

Library of Congress: Teachers  http://www.loc.gov/teachers/

National Archives: Docs Teach  http://docsteach.org/

 

 

Online Rubrics and Graphic Organizers

Rubric Resources Online
Compiled by The Curriculum and Instruction Materials Center (CIMC) at UNCC

Graphic Organizer Resources Online
Compiled by The Curriculum and Instruction Materials Center (CIMC) at UNCC