Academic Search Complete via EBSCOhost
Coverage: Featuring thousands of full-text journals, this scholarly collection offers unmatched coverage of information spanning a broad range of important areas of academic study including: anthropology, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion & theology, veterinary science, women's studies, zoology, and many other fields.
Art & Architecture Complete via EBSCOhost
Coverage: It provides full-text coverage of 380 periodicals and more than 220 books. In addition, it offers cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 780 academic journals, magazines and trade publications, as well as for over 230 books. It also provides selective coverage for 70 additional publications and an Image Collection of over 63,000 images provided by Picture Desk and others. This database covers a wide variety of pertinent subjects, including antiques, art and art history, interior and landscape design, and much more.
Art Index via EBSCOhost
Coverage: This database offers indexing of an international array of peer-selected publications—now with expanded coverage of Latin American, Canadian, Asian and other non-Western art, new artists, contemporary art, exhibition reviews, and feminist criticism. In addition to articles, this database indexes reproductions of works of art that appear in indexed periodicals.
CAMIO via OCLC CAMIO
Coverage: Provides rights-cleared, high-quality art images for class projects, art history and studio art programs, course Web sites, lectures, presentations, and research resources.
Coverage: Credo covers every major subject from the world's best publishers of reference. It provides online versions of 490+ published reference works from over 70 publishers, including general and specialist dictionaries and encyclopedias.
Encyclopedia Britannica Online
Coverage: Online version of the popular reference tool, Encyclopedia Britannica. There are excellent features within Britannica Online Academic Edition: Encyclopedia Britannica, World Data Analyst , Gateway to the Classics, Merriam-Webster’s Collegiate Dictionary & Thesaurus, Merriam-Webster’s Dictionary of Quotations, Full-text Journal and Magazine articles from EBSCO and Proquest Journals, BBC & New York Times daily headlines, The Web’s Best, World Atlas, Advanced search capabilities, Extensive video collection, NEW eBook / Primary Sources, and Britannica’s newest "Compare Countries" feature.
Historical Abstracts via EBSCOhost
Coverage: It is an exceptional resource that covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and more - essential for libraries supporting upper-division and graduate research. This authoritative database provides indexing of more than 1,800 academic historical journals in over 40 languages back to 1955.
Coverage: Archive of over 100 full text scholarly journals in the arts and sciences. Does not include issues from recent volumes usually the last 2-5 years.
Oxford English Dictionary Online (Tutorial - Powerpoint Show)
Coverage: The OED covers words from across the English-speaking world, from North America to South Africa, from Australia and New Zealand to the Caribbean. It also offers the best in etymological analysis and in listing of variant spellings, and it shows pronunciation using the International Phonetic Alphabet. Updated quarterly with between one and two thousand new and revised entries, OED Online offers unparalleled access to the ‘greatest continuing work of scholarship that this century has produced’ (Newsweek).
Project Muse via Johns Hopkins University
Coverage: Provides online access to the full text of the John Hopkins University Press's 40+ scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences and Mathematics