Featuring thousands of full-text journals, this scholarly collection offers unmatched coverage of information spanning a broad range of important areas of academic study including: anthropology, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion & theology, veterinary science, women's studies, zoology, and many other fields.
This database is from the American Psychological Association. It is a definitive source of full text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. It contains articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association, its imprint the Educational Publishing Foundation, and from allied organizations. It includes all journal articles, book reviews, letters to the editor, and errata from each journal. Coverage spans 1894 to the present.
APA PsycTests®, produced by the American Psychological Association (APA), serves as a repository for a growing selection of psychological tests and measures, including thousands of actual test instruments and test items that are available for immediate download and use in research and teaching. International in scope, APA PsycTests® also provides access to an increasing number of tests that are available in languages other than English. APA PsycTests® is an authoritative source of structured information about tests of relevance to psychologists and professionals in related fields such as psychiatry, management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work. While focused on contemporary instances of test use, coverage spans more than a century.
A premier virtual reference collection including encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, images, audio files, and videos in a large expanse of subject areas.
Includes over 2 million master's theses and dissertations, with over 60,000 titles added every year. It's a great resource for researchers in a large variety of fields.
The Eagle Scholar Institutional Repository (IR) at North Carolina Central University is a digital collection of the university’s research, scholarship, and creative work. It helps share and preserve materials created by NCCU faculty, staff, and students. The IR makes these works freely available online so others can learn from and build on them. It supports the university’s mission to promote knowledge, learning, and global access to information.
Scholarly titles supporting student and faculty research, and general nonfiction on topics such as school and studying, career development, arts and leisure, and practical life skills.
Thousands of high quality videos on business and economics, health and medicine, humanities and social sciences, and science and mathematics, as well as travel and fitness programming, home and how-to videos, indie films, and popular music performances. Includes Oscar, Emmy and Peabody award winning documentaries, interviews, instructional and vocational training videos, historical speeches and newsreels.
Provides scientific, technical and medical (STN) research that offers more than 1,100 journals across sixteen fields of science, including the social sciences.
A great diversity of research from many scientific disciplines, including biomedical sciences, chemistry, engineering, materials science, agricultural science, and more.
Note: As a first time user, you must register (https://scifinder.cas.org/registration/index.html?corpKey=1C2E4BECX86F350ABX79FF3F9814ED03A25C) using your NCCU e-mail to create an account. Then you will be able to sign in and use web version of SciFinder Scholar. OS/Browser recommendations and requirements can be found: https://www.cas.org/products/scifinder/system-requirements-web
New / Trial Databases
Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
APA PsycTests®, produced by the American Psychological Association (APA), serves as a repository for a growing selection of psychological tests and measures, including thousands of actual test instruments and test items that are available for immediate download and use in research and teaching. International in scope, APA PsycTests® also provides access to an increasing number of tests that are available in languages other than English. APA PsycTests® is an authoritative source of structured information about tests of relevance to psychologists and professionals in related fields such as psychiatry, management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work. While focused on contemporary instances of test use, coverage spans more than a century.
Hosting over six million records, carefully sourced from private and public archives, such as The National Archives (UK) and British Library, BOA’s specially curated primary source collections cover over 500 years of world history. They boast extensive documentation from across the globe, providing invaluable source material for students and researchers working within a wide range of scholarly disciplines, including history, politics, sociology, and international relations. Our unique digital holdings offer insights into global historical events and trends, typically through a British lens.
