It is a collection of complete all searchable by keyword, subject, author, title, or any Boolean search method. It includes the series Daily Life Through History, Critical Companions to Popular Contemporary Authors, Historic Events of the 20th Century, Literature in Context.
It provides full-text coverage of 380 periodicals and more than 220 books. In addition, this database offers cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 780 academic journals, magazines and trade publications, as well as for over 230 books. Art and Architecture Complete also provides selective coverage for 70 additional publications and an Image Collection of over 63,000 images provided by Picture Desk and others.
BASE is one of the world's most voluminous search engines especially for academic web resources. BASE provides more than 200 million documents from more than 8,000 content providers.
Books@Ovid supports your research needs by combining classic and groundbreaking titles in a large range of subject areas—including the world's largest online collection of core clinical texts—with the industry-leading search and discovery capabilities of the Ovid interface. Get anytime, anywhere online access to your essential textbooks. And as you link seamlessly between chapters, topics and referenced websites, as you browse the table of contents, Books@Ovid transforms research information into knowledge.
It's a collection of monographs and essay collections from the distinguished British Academy list. Offering quick and easy access to the full-text of over 180 British Academy books, each title is fully cross-searchable and content can be shared, saved, and downloaded to suit the demands of the busy researcher.
Cairo Scholarship Online (CSO) is delivered by University Press Scholarship Online (UPSO), a vast and rapidly-expanding online research library, offering full-text access to thousands of academic monographs from key disciplines in the humanities, social sciences, sciences, medicine, and law.
California Scholarship Online encompasses over 1,000 University of California Press' most notable monographs — from classic studies by some of the foremost names in their fields, to cutting-edge scholarship by up-and-coming authors.
The University of Chicago Press has been publishing books and journals for scholars and students since 1892, primarily in the humanities, law, social sciences, and life sciences. From Anthropology to Law, Biology to Sociology, Chicago Scholarship Online (CHSO) contains over 1,000 books across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
Columbia University Press was founded in 1893 and is the fourth-oldest university press in the United States, and is renowned for the strength and diversity of its publishing. Hundreds of works from the Press are available through Columbia Scholarship Online, contributing to a variety of subjects including History, Biology, and Political Science.
Cornell Scholarship Online offers hundreds of fascinating Cornell books, with particular strengths in anthropology, biological sciences, history, literary criticism and theory, natural history, politics and international relations, and sociology.
The Digital Public Library of America (DPLA) provides access to millions of photographs, manuscripts, books, sounds, moving images, and more from libraries, archives, and museums across the United States. Find primary sources to use in school projects, academic research, family history research, and more.
It contains a large selection of multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter, and is a strong complement for any academic collection. The breadth of information available through this package ensures that users will have information relevant to their research needs.
Scholarly titles supporting student and faculty research, and general nonfiction on topics such as school and studying, career development, arts and leisure, and practical life skills.
Every book published by Edinburgh University Press has been peer reviewed and passed by the Edinburgh University Press Committee, their panel of expert academics from the world-class University of Edinburgh. So whatever topic you’re researching, you can be sure your sources are of the highest academic standards.
Florida Scholarship Online (FLSO) is part of a vast and rapidly-expanding online research library, offering access to thousands of academic monographs.
Fordham Scholarship Online (FSO) is delivered by University Press Scholarship Online (UPSO), a rapidly-expanding online research library, containing thousands of academic monographs in the humanities, social sciences, sciences, medicine, and law.
It is a unique source for international business intelligence offering the most comprehensive and convenient way to find case studies, in-depth statistical data coupled with deep research, and the ability to compare global economies, countries and industries.
It offers access to thousands of full-text medical journals, magazines, reference works, multimedia, and more. Perfect for researchers at all levels, this comprehensive consumer health resource provides authoritative information on the full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative medical practices, and more.
It is an online experience for those seeking contextual information on the world's most influential people. Biography merges Gale's authoritative reference content with periodicals and multimedia organized into a user-friendly portal experience while allowing users to search for people based on name, occupation, nationality, ethnicity, birth/death dates and places, or gender as well as keyword and full text.
It focuses on the physical and social aspects of environmental issues. Topic, organization, state and province portals form research centers around issues covering earth systems, global change, land and water use, populations, legislation, and more. Portal overviews provide essential information, supplemented by academic journals, news, case studies, conferences, statistics, and rich multimedia.
It offers comprehensive coverage of issues that influence women’s lives across the globe. Users will find timely and historically relevant content on topics including civil rights, health, education, professional development, and entrepreneurship.
It includes information created specifically for students, knowledgeable consumer health researchers, and health care professionals. This database is the perfect resource for up-to-date information on a complete range of healthcare topics.
It provides access to topics including the cultural and economic aspects of travel and tourism. Hospitality and Tourism offers current and relevant content on both the historical and current state of affairs in the hospitality and tourism industries.
HathiTrust Digital Library is a digital preservation repository and highly functional access platform. It provides long-term preservation and access services for public domain and in copyright content from a variety of sources, including Google, the Internet Archive, Microsoft, and in-house partner institution initiatives.
Provides libraries with a unique, growing collection of research materials for tracing family history and American culture. Contains original page images for all documents, over 25,000 books, the entire U.S. Federal Census, PERSI™, and other expanding collections.
A collection of more than 1,000 eBooks from a variety of North Carolina publishers. Includes popular and scholarly nonfiction, novels by well-known NC authors, and award-winning short fiction and poetry.
It's a vast and rapidly-expanding online research library, offering full-text access to thousands of academic monographs from key disciplines in the humanities, social sciences, sciences, medicine, and law.
Downloadable audio and ebooks on a variety of topics, including language learning, history, biography, classic literature, and more. Compatible with all popular e-readers. An app is available for download. Users will need to make a personal account to use this resource.
IGI Library & Info Science e-Book Collection 2000-current and Diversity, equity, and inclusion e-Book Collection 2019 – current. A total of 20,000 e-books and the Journal of Business Ecosystems.
The Press publishes scholarly books and serious nonfiction, with special interest in African American history; American history; anthropology; architectural history; Asian and Asian American studies; cinema studies; communications; disability studies; folklore; food studies; Illinois and the Midwest; Latin American studies; literary biography; music; religious studies; science fiction studies; sport; women and gender studies; and working-class history.
It's a vast and rapidly-expanding online research library, offering full-text access to thousands of academic monographs from key disciplines in the humanities, social sciences, sciences, medicine, and law.
Practice tests, interactive tutorials, and E-Books for students adult learners. Includes practice tests such as GED, SAT, GRE, TEAS, and supports those looking to improve core academic abilities, prepare for a high school equivalency test, apply for colleges, join the military, obtain occupational certification, find a job, change careers, become a US citizen and much more.
This ebook reference collection offers a rich selection of eBook titles covering a broad range of literary-related subjects. Selections include literary criticism, study guides, and classics such as Emma, Dracula and Frankenstein.
Liverpool University Press has been publishing exceptional research since 1899, specializing in the modern languages, history, literature and visual culture. With Liverpool Scholarship Online (LSO), key works from this celebrated list are available online in subjects across the humanities and social sciences.
Manchester Scholarship Online (MSO) is an essential, online research resource, providing access to hundreds of fascinating works of scholarship in subject areas across the humanities, social sciences, and law.
This ebook reference collection offers a rich selection of eBook titles covering a broad range of general reference subjects. Topics include biography, history, careers, cooking, literature, genealogy, health, parenting, personal finance, politics, architecture, science, current events, social-emotional health, sports, and travel.
Founded in 1925, the University of Minnesota Press is among the most distinctive American university presses, with an international reputation for publishing boundary-breaking and intellectually rigorous work. In recent years, Minnesota’s publishing program has evolved to develop strengths in art and visual culture, architecture and urban studies, politics, and indigenous studies, in addition to being a leading publisher of social and critical theory, cultural studies, and race and ethnic studies.
Mississippi Scholarship Online (MSSO) gathers hundreds of University Press of Mississippi’s monographs from top scholars around the globe, making them available on a single, online library. The subject areas covered on MSSO span across the humanities and social sciences, covering diverse topics such as popular culture, African-American culture and history, the literature of the American South, comics studies, and more.
NC LIVE provides high-quality resources through North Carolina libraries, including full-text magazines, journals, and newspapers; downloadable E-Books and audiobooks; interactive resources, courses, and tools; and streaming videos in an expansive range of subject areas.
North Carolina Scholarship Online (NCSO), home to hundreds of key works from UNC Press's distinguished publishing list, and contributing to a variety of subject areas.
A downloadable eBook collection with books contributed from libraries across the country. Create a username and password to borrow up to five books at a time.
These textbooks have been reviewed by faculty from a variety of colleges and universities to assess their quality. They can be downloaded for no cost, or printed at low cost. All textbooks are either used at multiple higher education institutions; or affiliated with an institution, scholarly society, or professional organization.
Alternate Name(s)
Collection includes clinical medicine, emergency medicine, primary care, nursing education, nutrition, public health, and nurse management.
It includes over 40,000 academic books. An essential resource for scholars, teachers and researchers, publishing research and scholarship across many subject areas.
Oxford Scholarship Online offers access to thousands of academic works from the celebrated scholarly list of Oxford University Press, covering subjects across the humanities, social sciences, sciences, medicine, and law.
Policy Press Scholarship Online (PPSO) provides access to hundreds of scholarly titles from the Bristol University Press, and its imprint Policy Press, in a variety of subject areas. Available as part of University Press Scholarship Online (UPSO), and covering a large range of topics in the social sciences, this collection of high-quality academic monographs is an essential research resource for students and academics alike.
Princeton University Press is committed to bringing scholarly ideas into larger conversations the world over, and to enriching worldviews through the publication and global distribution of meaningful books. As part of this commitment to PUP authors, Princeton Scholarship Online (PRSO) presents books across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, from History to Religion, Anthropology to Economics, and Biology to Physics.
The ProQuest main search platform includes all of the ProQuest databases that the library subscribed to. It contains scholarly journals, books, videos, audios, dissertations & theses, newspapers and more.
The most sophisticated tool available for psychiatric information, built around resources for psychiatrists, mental health professionals, researchers, and students.
American Psychological Association's (APA) renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. It contains over 3 million citations and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s with one of the highest DOI matching rates in the publishing industry. Ninety-nine percent of the covered material is peer-reviewed. The database also includes information about the psychological aspects of related fields such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, technology, linguistics, anthropology, business, law, and others. Journal coverage, which spans from 1800s to present, includes international material selected from around 2,500 periodicals in dozens of languages.
It publishes 12 biennial business reference handbooks focused on marketing and the consumer marketplace. Each handbook includes market assessments and forecasts, sector trends, profiles of market leaders, and statistics. In addition to in-depth analyses, the handbooks include links to hundreds of websites for additional information.
It is a research methods tool created to help researchers, faculty and students with their research projects. SAGE Research Methods links over 100,000 pages of SAGE’s renowned book, journal and reference content with truly advanced search and discovery tools. Researchers can explore methods concepts to help them design research projects, understand particular methods or identify a new method, conduct their research, and write up their findings. Since SAGE Research Methods focuses on methodology rather than disciplines, it can be used across the social sciences, health sciences, and more.
Stanford Scholarship Online represents the full range of Stanford University Press’s award-winning publications in the humanities, social sciences, and law. Stanford's long-established presence in Literature, History, Jewish Studies, and Area Studies such as Asian Studies and Latin American studies are fully evident on Stanford Scholarship Online, as are the rapidly developing programs in Middle East Studies, Law, and Business.
It is an extensive collection of online research within a single destination. The platform features eBooks across many disciplines, including Science, Technology, Engineering, Medical, Humanities, and Social Sciences.
It offers 32,000+ titles available in 31 subject areas, from nine leading university presses. Aggregating monograph content from leading university presses, it offers an unparalleled research tool, making disparately published scholarship easily searchable, highly discoverable, and fully cross-searchable via one online platform. It includes
Oxford Scholarship Online
British Academy Scholarship Online
Cairo Scholarship Online
California Scholarship Online
Chicago Scholarship Online
Columbia Scholarship Online
Cornell Scholarship Online
Edinburgh Scholarship Online
Florida Scholarship Online
Fordham Scholarship Online
Hawai'i Scholarship Online
Hong Kong Scholarship Online
Illinois Scholarship Online
Kentucky Scholarship Online
Liverpool Scholarship Online
Manchester Scholarship Online
Minnesota Scholarship Online
Mississippi Scholarship Online
MIT Press Scholarship Online
North Carolina Scholarship Online
NYU Press Scholarship Online
Policy Press Scholarship Online
Princeton Scholarship Online
Stanford Scholarship Online
Yale Scholarship Online
It combine quality content with over 20,000 scholarly and professional books, dictionaries, companions and landmark book series. Premier titles from the most celebrated scientists, award-winning authors and renowned researchers in the life, health and physical sciences, social sciences and humanities.
Yale University Press publishes key works that contribute to a global understanding of human affairs. Their titles aim to further scholarly investigation, advance interdisciplinary inquiry, stimulate public debate, educate inside and outside of the classroom, and enhance cultural life. Yale Scholarship Online (YSO) makes these important academic works available online, and, for the first time, in a highly-sophisticated XML format.
Featuring thousands of full-text journals, this scholarly collection offers unmatched coverage of information spanning a broad range of important areas of academic study including: anthropology, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion & theology, veterinary science, women's studies, zoology, and many other fields.
This database is from the American Psychological Association. It is a definitive source of full text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. It contains articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association, its imprint the Educational Publishing Foundation, and from allied organizations. It includes all journal articles, book reviews, letters to the editor, and errata from each journal. Coverage spans 1894 to the present.
APA PsycTests®, produced by the American Psychological Association (APA), serves as a repository for a growing selection of psychological tests and measures, including thousands of actual test instruments and test items that are available for immediate download and use in research and teaching. International in scope, APA PsycTests® also provides access to an increasing number of tests that are available in languages other than English. APA PsycTests® is an authoritative source of structured information about tests of relevance to psychologists and professionals in related fields such as psychiatry, management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work. While focused on contemporary instances of test use, coverage spans more than a century.
A premier virtual reference collection including encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, images, audio files, and videos in a large expanse of subject areas.
Includes over 2 million master's theses and dissertations, with over 60,000 titles added every year. It's a great resource for researchers in a large variety of fields.
Scholarly titles supporting student and faculty research, and general nonfiction on topics such as school and studying, career development, arts and leisure, and practical life skills.
Thousands of high quality videos on business and economics, health and medicine, humanities and social sciences, and science and mathematics, as well as travel and fitness programming, home and how-to videos, indie films, and popular music performances. Includes Oscar, Emmy and Peabody award winning documentaries, interviews, instructional and vocational training videos, historical speeches and newsreels.
Provides scientific, technical and medical (STN) research that offers more than 1,100 journals across sixteen fields of science, including the social sciences.
A great diversity of research from many scientific disciplines, including biomedical sciences, chemistry, engineering, materials science, agricultural science, and more.
Note: As a first time user, you must register (https://scifinder.cas.org/registration/index.html?corpKey=1C2E4BECX86F350ABX79FF3F9814ED03A25C) using your NCCU e-mail to create an account. Then you will be able to sign in and use web version of SciFinder Scholar. OS/Browser recommendations and requirements can be found: https://www.cas.org/products/scifinder/system-requirements-web
New / Trial Databases
Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
APA PsycTests®, produced by the American Psychological Association (APA), serves as a repository for a growing selection of psychological tests and measures, including thousands of actual test instruments and test items that are available for immediate download and use in research and teaching. International in scope, APA PsycTests® also provides access to an increasing number of tests that are available in languages other than English. APA PsycTests® is an authoritative source of structured information about tests of relevance to psychologists and professionals in related fields such as psychiatry, management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work. While focused on contemporary instances of test use, coverage spans more than a century.
