Featuring thousands of full-text journals, this scholarly collection offers unmatched coverage of information spanning a broad range of important areas of academic study including: anthropology, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion & theology, veterinary science, women's studies, zoology, and many other fields.
This database is from the American Psychological Association. It is a definitive source of full text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. It contains articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association, its imprint the Educational Publishing Foundation, and from allied organizations. It includes all journal articles, book reviews, letters to the editor, and errata from each journal. Coverage spans 1894 to the present.
BASE is one of the world's most voluminous search engines especially for academic web resources. BASE provides more than 200 million documents from more than 8,000 content providers.
Cabells is the complete source for journal info, evaluation metrics, and submission details-for universities of any size. Real impact starts with finding the right audience.
Produced by NISC, it is today's source for references to the current and historical literature related to growth and development of children through the age of 21. Book reviews and abstracts from hundreds of journals and a bibliography of thousands of technical reports, books, book chapters, theses and dissertations covering biomedical and social sciences are indexed. More than 342,000 records are included with over 10,000 new records added each year.
This is the definitive research tool for nursing and allied health professionals. With CINAHL Complete, users get fast and easy full-text access to top journals, evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons and more.
Database of nursing and allied health journals with additional materials that include nursing dissertations, conference proceedings, evidence-based care sheets, audiovisuals, and continuing education modules.
A premier virtual reference collection including encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, images, audio files, and videos in a large expanse of subject areas.
Includes over 2 million master's theses and dissertations, with over 60,000 titles added every year. It's a great resource for researchers in a large variety of fields.
It contains a large selection of multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter, and is a strong complement for any academic collection. The breadth of information available through this package ensures that users will have information relevant to their research needs.
Thousands of high quality videos on business and economics, health and medicine, humanities and social sciences, and science and mathematics, as well as travel and fitness programming, home and how-to videos, indie films, and popular music performances. Includes Oscar, Emmy and Peabody award winning documentaries, interviews, instructional and vocational training videos, historical speeches and newsreels.
It includes more than 5.6 million book reviews, allowing users to conduct research in numerous disciplines, including literature, history, education, psychology, and more. This unique product provides quick access to reviews of books, periodicals, books on tape and electronic media representing a large range of popular, academic and professional interests.
It supports research in all fields of psychology: abnormal, biological, cognitive, comparative, developmental, personality, quantitative, social, and all areas of applied psychology. Researchers, psychologists, counselors, and behavioral scientists will discover relevant information from the thoughts, views, discoveries, and reports found in this comprehensive collection.
Produced by Behavioral Measurement Database Services, this bibliographic database is abstracted from hundreds of leading journals covering health and psychosocial sciences. It provides information about behavioral measurement instruments, including those from Industrial Organizational Behavior and Education.
Journal Finder is your complete A-Z List, Link Resolver and ERM solution in one. Provide library users easy access to your electronic content with a clean, user friendly interface.
MEDLINEplus has extensive information for health professionals and consumers from the National Institutes of Health and other trusted sources on hundreds of diseases and conditions. There are also lists of hospitals and physicians, a medical encyclopedia and dictionaries, health information in Spanish, extensive information on prescription and nonprescription drugs, health information from the media, and links to thousands of clinical trials.
Produced by the Buros Center for Testing at the University of Nebraska, this database provides a comprehensive guide to contemporary testing instruments. Designed for an audience ranging from novice test consumers to experienced professionals, the series contains information for evaluating test products in psychology, education, business and leadership.
Symptoms, diagnosis, and treatment of various mental illnesses. Included are brochures and information sheets, reports, press releases, and fact sheets.
NC LIVE provides high-quality resources through North Carolina libraries, including full-text magazines, journals, and newspapers; downloadable E-Books and audiobooks; interactive resources, courses, and tools; and streaming videos in an expansive range of subject areas.
It includes over 40,000 academic books. An essential resource for scholars, teachers and researchers, publishing research and scholarship across many subject areas.
The ProQuest main search platform includes all of the ProQuest databases that the library subscribed to. It contains scholarly journals, books, videos, audios, dissertations & theses, newspapers and more.
Clinical and social psychology articles on topics such as genetics, psychology of business and economics, communication, criminology, addiction, neurology, social welfare, and more.
General reference database from business and political science to literature and psychology scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and daily news content, accessible to readers and researchers at every level.
It features a rich and diverse compilation of high quality training videos in the field of counseling, psychotherapy, and addiction. They cover a large range of modalities and theoretical orientations, with the majority of the videos showing therapists conducting single or multiple-session demonstrations, or clinical case consultations. Pre and post discussions or voice over commentary are available for most videos and add to their instructional value. A state-of-the-art streaming platform includes: captions, synchronized and searchable transcripts and clip-making ability. Downloadable instructors' manuals are available for many videos.
American Psychological Association's (APA) renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. It contains over 3 million citations and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s with one of the highest DOI matching rates in the publishing industry. Ninety-nine percent of the covered material is peer-reviewed. The database also includes information about the psychological aspects of related fields such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, technology, linguistics, anthropology, business, law, and others. Journal coverage, which spans from 1800s to present, includes international material selected from around 2,500 periodicals in dozens of languages.
Provides access to over 11 million citations from MEDLINE and additional life science journals. PubMed includes links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources.
SAGE Journals Online offers full text journals in Communication Studies, Criminology, Computer Science, Education, Health Sciences, Management and Organization Studies, Materials Science, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology, Business, Humanities, Science and Technology, and Social Work.
It is a research methods tool created to help researchers, faculty and students with their research projects. SAGE Research Methods links over 100,000 pages of SAGE’s renowned book, journal and reference content with truly advanced search and discovery tools. Researchers can explore methods concepts to help them design research projects, understand particular methods or identify a new method, conduct their research, and write up their findings. Since SAGE Research Methods focuses on methodology rather than disciplines, it can be used across the social sciences, health sciences, and more.
Provides scientific, technical and medical (STN) research that offers more than 1,100 journals across sixteen fields of science, including the social sciences.
SocINDEX™ with Full Text provides the same comprehensive indexing and abstracts as SocINDEX™, as well as full text for 241 "core" journals dating as far back as 1895, and full text coverage of 72 "priority" journals. This database also includes full text for 545 books and monographs, and full text for 6,711 conference papers.
Statistics covering topics related to demographics, voting, environment, health, employment and social issues for all 50 U.S. states and over 200 countries of the world compiled from more than 350 government agencies, associations, and organizations. Graphs are available for some topics. Use for tracking trends and numeric reporting of current issues and events.
Wiley Online Library is a web-based service providing more than 180 wiley journals in science, technology, medicine, business and law. Online full text coverage currently extends back to 1997.
APA PsycTests®, produced by the American Psychological Association (APA), serves as a repository for a growing selection of psychological tests and measures, including thousands of actual test instruments and test items that are available for immediate download and use in research and teaching. International in scope, APA PsycTests® also provides access to an increasing number of tests that are available in languages other than English. APA PsycTests® is an authoritative source of structured information about tests of relevance to psychologists and professionals in related fields such as psychiatry, management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work. While focused on contemporary instances of test use, coverage spans more than a century.
Featuring thousands of full-text journals, this scholarly collection offers unmatched coverage of information spanning a broad range of important areas of academic study including: anthropology, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion & theology, veterinary science, women's studies, zoology, and many other fields.
This database is from the American Psychological Association. It is a definitive source of full text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. It contains articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association, its imprint the Educational Publishing Foundation, and from allied organizations. It includes all journal articles, book reviews, letters to the editor, and errata from each journal. Coverage spans 1894 to the present.
APA PsycTests®, produced by the American Psychological Association (APA), serves as a repository for a growing selection of psychological tests and measures, including thousands of actual test instruments and test items that are available for immediate download and use in research and teaching. International in scope, APA PsycTests® also provides access to an increasing number of tests that are available in languages other than English. APA PsycTests® is an authoritative source of structured information about tests of relevance to psychologists and professionals in related fields such as psychiatry, management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work. While focused on contemporary instances of test use, coverage spans more than a century.
A premier virtual reference collection including encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, images, audio files, and videos in a large expanse of subject areas.
Includes over 2 million master's theses and dissertations, with over 60,000 titles added every year. It's a great resource for researchers in a large variety of fields.
Scholarly titles supporting student and faculty research, and general nonfiction on topics such as school and studying, career development, arts and leisure, and practical life skills.
Thousands of high quality videos on business and economics, health and medicine, humanities and social sciences, and science and mathematics, as well as travel and fitness programming, home and how-to videos, indie films, and popular music performances. Includes Oscar, Emmy and Peabody award winning documentaries, interviews, instructional and vocational training videos, historical speeches and newsreels.
Provides scientific, technical and medical (STN) research that offers more than 1,100 journals across sixteen fields of science, including the social sciences.
A great diversity of research from many scientific disciplines, including biomedical sciences, chemistry, engineering, materials science, agricultural science, and more.
Note: As a first time user, you must register (https://scifinder.cas.org/registration/index.html?corpKey=1C2E4BECX86F350ABX79FF3F9814ED03A25C) using your NCCU e-mail to create an account. Then you will be able to sign in and use web version of SciFinder Scholar. OS/Browser recommendations and requirements can be found: https://www.cas.org/products/scifinder/system-requirements-web
New / Trial Databases
Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
APA PsycTests®, produced by the American Psychological Association (APA), serves as a repository for a growing selection of psychological tests and measures, including thousands of actual test instruments and test items that are available for immediate download and use in research and teaching. International in scope, APA PsycTests® also provides access to an increasing number of tests that are available in languages other than English. APA PsycTests® is an authoritative source of structured information about tests of relevance to psychologists and professionals in related fields such as psychiatry, management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work. While focused on contemporary instances of test use, coverage spans more than a century.
