Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Education

This guide will help you become familiar with the resources available at the Curriculum Materials Center in the School of Education Building.

Topic-Specific Websites

SCIENCE

Challenger Center for Space Science Education  http://www.challenger.org/

International Space Station Web http://spaceflight.nasa.gov/

Johnson Space Center  http://education.jsc.nasa.gov/

NASA Homepage  http://www.nasa.gov/

Space Science Institute  http://www.spacescience.org/index.php

The U.S. Geological Survey (USGS) and Science Education  http://education.usgs.gov/

The Why Files: Science Behind the News http://whyfiles.org/

ENGLISH LANGUAGE ARTS

Carol Hurst's Children's Literature Site  http://www.carolhurst.com/

National Council of Teachers of English  http://www.ncte.org

Kathy Shrock's Guide to Everything http://www.schrockguide.net/

 

SOCIAL STUDIES

Anne Frank Online http://www.annefrank.com

African American History  https://www.loc.gov/teachers/classroommaterials/lessons/#topic100

Slaves’ Stories https://www.liverpoolmuseums.org.uk/history-of-slavery

National Archives Digital Classroom  http://www.archives.gov/digital_classroom/index.htm

 PRIMARY SOURCES

Library of Congress: Teachers  http://www.loc.gov/teachers/

National Archives: Docs Teach  http://docsteach.org/

 

 

Online Rubrics and Graphic Organizers