Physical Science

Featuring thousands of full-text journals, this scholarly collection offers unmatched coverage of information spanning a broad range of important areas of academic study including: anthropology, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion & theology, veterinary science, women's studies, zoology, and many other fields.

It provides the global physical sciences community with a comprehensive collection of highly cited peer reviewed scientific information.

American Physical Society publications serve the international physics community with peer-reviewed research journals, news and commentary about the latest research published in the Physical Review journals.

BASE is one of the world's most voluminous search engines especially for academic web resources. BASE provides more than 200 million documents from more than 8,000 content providers.

It helps researchers search the published literature from the most significant conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions. This resource offers a complete view of conference proceedings and their impact on global research, letting you use cited reference searching to track emerging ideas and new research beyond what is covered in the journal literature. It covers the sciences subject.

1998 to the present. It covers agriculture, behavioral sciences, clinical medicine, life sciences, computer, technology, electronics, engineering and art & humanities.

Includes over 2 million master's theses and dissertations, with over 60,000 titles added every year. It's a great resource for researchers in a large variety of fields.

The Earth, Atmospheric Aquatic Science Database contains full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications.

This database provides discipline-specific coverage of engineering, spanning thousands of publications, many in full text.

It offers deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine and freshwater science, geography, pollution and waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more. It contains more than 2.5 million records from more than 2,200 domestic and international titles going back to 1888 (including over 1,350 active core titles). The database contains full text for more than 920 journals, including many of the most used journals in the discipline, such as Environment (back to 1975), Ecologist, Conservation Biology, etc. Additionally, it provides full text for more than 190 monographs, such as Encyclopedia of World Environmental History (3 volumes), Advances in Water Treatment and Environmental Management, etc

1995-Present. Provides online unique and comprehensive compilation of essential science performance statistics and science trends.

Thousands of high quality videos on business and economics, health and medicine, humanities and social sciences, and science and mathematics, as well as travel and fitness programming, home and how-to videos, indie films, and popular music performances. Includes Oscar, Emmy and Peabody award winning documentaries, interviews, instructional and vocational training videos, historical speeches and newsreels.

Search and read the full text of patents from around the world.

It is a powerful resource for searching scientific and technical content published by the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers and its publishing partners. It provides more than three million full-text documents from some of the world's most highly cited publications in electrical engineering, computer science and electronics.

1898 to the present. Produced by the Institution of Electrical Engineers, Inspec® is the leading English-language bibliographic information service providing the world's scientific and technical literature in the fields, Physics, Electrical Engineering, Electronics Communications, Control Engineering, Computers and IT etc.

IOPscience Extra provides online journal content published by IOP Publishing. IOPscience research covers scientific, technical and medical content.

J-STAGE is an electronic journal platform for science and technology information. J-STAGE aims to accelerate the speed of communication and ensure the internationalization of the science and technology information. By providing an online publication platform, J-STAGE has published more than 2,000 journals, conference proceedings and other academic publications.

Practice tests, interactive tutorials, and E-Books for students adult learners. Includes practice tests such as GED, SAT, GRE, TEAS, and supports those looking to improve core academic abilities, prepare for a high school equivalency test, apply for colleges, join the military, obtain occupational certification, find a job, change careers, become a US citizen and much more.

The collection contains materials science related full-text articles and the entire range of bibliographic records from the Materials Research Database.

Full text online journal covering physical sciences.

Peer reviewed and open licensed textbooks that are developed by a research team.

It provides peer-reviewed materials to be used in the classrooms and instructional laboratories. It includes innovative physics demonstrations, new ways of doing lab experiments, ideas for presenting difficult concepts more clearly, suggestions for implementing newer technology into teaching, historical insights that can enrich the physics course and Book and film reviews.

Physics Today is your daily physics news and research source. It keeps its readers informed about science and its place in the world with authoritative feature articles, news stories, and analyses, as well as by providing a lively forum for the exchange of ideas.

Vocational information on technical topics, such as computing science, healthcare, building trades, auto mechanics, sales and retail, accounting, graphic design, and photography.

Applied and general science articles covering topics such as global warming, alternative energy sources, robotic engineering, genetically modified food, and more.

Covers topics including computer applications, data communications and data transmission systems, electronic data processing, information science and information theory, radio and television.

SAGE Journals Online offers full text journals in Communication Studies, Criminology, Computer Science, Education, Health Sciences, Management and Organization Studies, Materials Science, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology, Business, Humanities, Science and Technology, and Social Work.

It provides scientific online journals’ contents. Journals are organized in national and thematic collections. Each collection is managed by a nationally recognized research organization. Selection of journals to be indexed in and discontinued of a collection is of entire responsibility of each collection management organization, usually with the support of a scientific advisory committee.

A multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the sciences. It fully indexes 5,900 major journals across 150 scientific disciplines. Provides current information and retrospective data from 1945 forward. Some of the disciplines covered include: Agriculture, Neuroscience, Biochemistry, Biology, Biotechnology, Chemistry, Physics, and Mathematics.

Provides scientific, technical and medical (STN) research that offers more than 1,100 journals across sixteen fields of science, including the social sciences.

A great diversity of research from many scientific disciplines, including biomedical sciences, chemistry, engineering, materials science, agricultural science, and more.
Note: As a first time user, you must register (https://scifinder.cas.org/registration/index.html?corpKey=1C2E4BECX86F350ABX79FF3F9814ED03A25C) using your NCCU e-mail to create an account. Then you will be able to sign in and use web version of SciFinder Scholar. OS/Browser recommendations and requirements can be found: https://www.cas.org/products/scifinder/system-requirements-web

Providing researchers with search to millions of scientific documents.

Search and explore quality, peer-reviewed journal articles published under the Taylor and Francis.

It offers 32,000+ titles available in 31 subject areas, from nine leading university presses. Aggregating monograph content from leading university presses, it offers an unparalleled research tool, making disparately published scholarship easily searchable, highly discoverable, and fully cross-searchable via one online platform. It includes
Oxford Scholarship Online
British Academy Scholarship Online
Cairo Scholarship Online
California Scholarship Online
Chicago Scholarship Online
Columbia Scholarship Online
Cornell Scholarship Online
Edinburgh Scholarship Online
Florida Scholarship Online
Fordham Scholarship Online
Hawai'i Scholarship Online
Hong Kong Scholarship Online
Illinois Scholarship Online
Kentucky Scholarship Online
Liverpool Scholarship Online
Manchester Scholarship Online
Minnesota Scholarship Online
Mississippi Scholarship Online
MIT Press Scholarship Online
North Carolina Scholarship Online
NYU Press Scholarship Online
Policy Press Scholarship Online
Princeton Scholarship Online
Stanford Scholarship Online
Yale Scholarship Online

ISI Web of Science consists of five high-quality databases containing information gathered from thousands of scholarly journals in every area of research - Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts and Humanities Citation Index.

It combine quality content with over 20,000 scholarly and professional books, dictionaries, companions and landmark book series. Premier titles from the most celebrated scientists, award-winning authors and renowned researchers in the life, health and physical sciences, social sciences and humanities.

YourJournals@Ovid is a subset of the larger Journals@Ovid database and is limited to only the journals to which NCCU Shepard Library subscribes. YourJournals@Ovid was created for situations when a user wants to see only the citations to what they have. In addition to the searchable index, a user has the ability to browse by journal title or by journal subject, and then by issue and table of contents, which link to full articles. Covered subjects are Clinical Medicine, Behavioral & Social Sciences, Life Sciences, Nursing, Physical Sciences & Engineering, and PsycARTICLES. There is also a feature that allows for finding articles which cite a particular reference.