Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

ART: E-Books

ABC-CLIO E-book Collection via ABC-CLIO

Coverage: It is a collection of complete all searchable by keyword, subject, author, title, or any Boolean search method. It includes the series Daily Life Through History, Critical Companions to Popular Contemporary Authors, Historic Events of the 20th Century, Literature in Context, as well as American Slavery: A Composite Autobiography.

Credo Reference

Coverage: Credo covers every major subject from the world's best publishers of reference. It provides online versions of 490+ published reference works from over 70 publishers, including general and specialist dictionaries and encyclopedias.

Gale Virtual Reference Library via Gale

Coverage: Gale Virtual Reference Library is a database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. These reference materials once were accessible only in the library, but now you can access them online from the library or remotely 24/7. Because each library creates its own eBook collection, the content you see may vary if you use the database at different libraries.

University Press Scholarship Online via Oxford University Press

Coverage: University Press Scholarship Online offers 9,700+ titles available in 24 subject areas, from nine leading university presses. Aggregating monograph content from leading university presses, UPSO offers an unparalleled research tool, making disparately published scholarship easily accessible, highly discoverable, and fully cross-searchable via a single online platform. It includes:

Subject Guide

Profile Photo
Vernice Faison
Contact:
301 Edwards Music Hall
919-530-6220