ART: Databases

Featuring thousands of full-text journals, this scholarly collection offers unmatched coverage of information spanning a broad range of important areas of academic study including: anthropology, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion & theology, veterinary science, women's studies, zoology, and many other fields.

An educational resource from the North Carolina Museum of Art. Explore works of art that are teachable across disciplines and grade levels. Includes lesson plans, concept maps and portfolios.

More than one million images. Interdisciplinary collections in the arts, architecture, humanities, and social sciences. It has more than 150 outstanding collections, including: The Museum of Modern Art, The Illustrated Bartsch, Berlin State Museums, The Metropolitan Museum of Art, Magnum Photos, Bodleian Library (University of Oxford), ART on FILE: Contemporary Architecture, Urban Design, and Landscape, National Gallery, Washington, DC, Natural History Museum, London, Scala Archives, Erich Lessing Culture and Fine Arts Archives, Latin American Art (Colección Patricia Phelps de Cisneros), QTVR Panoramas of World Architecture (Columbia University), Asian Art Photographic Distribution (AAPD) (University of Michigan).

Archive of over hundred full text scholarly journals in the arts and sciences. Does not include issues from recent volumes usually the last 2-5 years.

Provides online access to the full text of the John Hopkins University Press's 40+ scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences and Mathematics.

General reference database for over 175 subjects from magazines, journals and newspapers, including peer-reviewed and scholarly works.

News content from many national and international newspapers, newswires and selected news magazines.

General reference database from business and political science to literature and psychology scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and daily news content, accessible to readers and researchers at every level.