EZ Proxy allows persons with a NCCU username and password that are off-campus, access to connect to the NCCU network in a secure and encrypted means. EZ Proxy gives you the same access you would have on a computer on campus that is physically connected to the NCCU network.
Off Campus Access:
African-American Poetry via Chadwyck-Healey
Coverage: Nearly 3,000 poems written by African-American poets in the late eighteenth and nineteenth centuries. Indexed from 1750 to 1900.
American Poetry via Chadwyck-Healey
Coverage: Over 40,000 poems by more than 200 American poets from the Colonial Period to the early twentieth century. Indexed from 1600 to 1900.
American Slavery: A Composite Autobiography via ABC-CLIO
Coverage: A collection of the life histories of former slaves in the United States compiled through nearly 4,000 interviews with ex-slaves.
Arts & Humanities Citation Index via ISI Web of Knowledge
Coverage: This index is a multidisciplinary database covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities. It indexes 1,144 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals, as well as covering individually selected, relevant items from over 6,800 major science and social science journals. Provides access to current information and retrospective data from 1975 forward.
English Poetry via Chadwyck-Healey
Coverage: Essentially the complete English poetic canon from 600 to 1900. Over 165,000 poems by more than 1,250 poets drawn from nearly 4,500 printed sources. Indexed from 600 to 1900.
Faber Poetry Library via Chadwyck-Healey
Coverage: A collection of some of the most influential poets of the twentieth century. The Faber list includes Ted Hughes, Seamus Heaney, T. S. Eliot and Sylvia Plath covering the seventy year history of this major publishing house.
Coverage: Archive of over 100 full text scholarly journals in the arts and sciences. Does not include issues from recent volumes usually the last 2-5 years.
MLA International Bibliography via EBSCOhost
Coverage: The MLA International Bibliography offers a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations. Produced by the Modern Language Association, the electronic version of the bibliography dates back to the 1920s and contains over 1.8 million citations from more than 4,400 journals & series and 1,000 book publishers. The indexed materials coverage is international and includes almost 60 titles from J-STOR’s language and literature collection as well as links to full text.
Coverage: It is an entirely new research tool for the social sciences and humanities. A scholar-curated library of discipline-based subject modules, OBO is designed to help busy researchers find reliable sources of information in half the time by directing them to exactly the right chapter, book, website, archive, or data set they need for their research. Each entry is a selective guided tour through the key literature on a topic, receives multiple peer-reviews as well as Editorial Board approval, and is designed to facilitate a research experience with no dead ends. All citations are linked through to your collection via OpenURL, full-text via DOIs, or to the web via links to OCLC, WorldCat, and Google Books, allowing users to locate quickly full-text content directly from OBO. OBO is the ultimate collection development tool for librarians and time saving tool for students and researchers.
Project Muse via Johns Hopkins University
Coverage: Provides online access to the full text of the John Hopkins University Press's 40+ scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences and Mathematics.
Coverage: General reference database for over 175 subjects from magazines, journals and newspapers, including peer-reviewed and scholarly works.
Twentieth Century African-American Poetry via Chadwyck-Healey
Coverage: A collection of poetry written by the most important and influential African American poets of the twentieth century. Presently includes over 6,000 poems from over 100 complete editions by 46 poets. Indexed from 1901 to 1998.
Twentieth Century American Poetry via Chadwyck-Healey
Coverage: A database of modern and contemporary American poetry from the early twentieth century to the present. Presently includes 36,000 poems drawn from 460 volumes by 217 poets.
Web of Science via ISI Web of Knowledge
Coverage: ISI Web of Science consists of five high-quality databases containing information gathered from thousands of scholarly journals in all areas of research: Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index.