- African American Music Reference
African American Music Reference will contain 50,000 pages that offers the first comprehensive coverage of blues, jazz, spirituals, civil rights songs, slave songs, minstrelsy, rhythm and blues, gospel, and other forms of black American musical expression. This release includes 4,426 essays and images from 128 sources, over 35,411 pages. You can also access African American Music Reference through the Music Online interface.
- American Song
American Song is a history database that allows people to hear and feel the music from America's past. The database includes songs by and about American Indians, miners, immigrants, slaves, children, pioneers, and cowboys. Included in the database are the songs of Civil Rights, political campaigns, Prohibition, the Revolutionary War, the Civil War, anti-war protests, and more.
The Garland Encyclopedia of World Music Online is the first comprehensive online resource devoted to music research of all the world's peoples. More than 9,000 pages of material, combined with entries by more than 700 expert contributors from all over the world, make this the most complete body of work focused on world music. This release includes 1,210 essays and images from 10 sources and hundreds of audio examples. You can also access The Garland Encyclopedia of World Music Online through the
- Jazz Music Library
Jazz Music Library is the largest and most comprehensive collection of streaming jazz available online — with thousands of jazz artists, ensembles, albums, and genres.
Archive of over 100 full text scholarly journals in the arts and sciences. Does not include issues from recent volumes usually the last 2-5 years.
- Music Index Online
The Music Index ONLINE edition features over 1.4 million records. The searchable database is updated quarterly with about 100,000 new records added annually. Covering all styles and genres of music. It duly cites book reviews, obituaries, new periodicals, and news and articles about music, musicians, and the music industry.
- Music Online
Music Online is the broadest and most comprehensive online music resource that cross-searches all of your library's Alexander Street Press music databases. Individual products can be accessed via the go to menu at the footer of the page.
- NAXOS Jazz
NAXOS Jazz database includes the Fantasy label, which has the world's best variety of Jazz repertoire and offers the very best in Blues and R & B. the database has over 23,00 tracks, 1,800 albums and 500 renowned artists.
- NAXOS Music Library
The Naxos Music Library offers members over 45,000 sheet music titles, powered by the largest online digital sheet music store, FreeHandMusic.com. The library service delivers digital sheet music in all classical genres, spanning music from Medieval to the 21st century and composers from Bach to Arvo Part.
- NAXOS Sheet Music Library
The Naxos Music Library offers members over 45,000 sheet music titles, powered by the largest online digital sheet music store, FreeHandMusic.com. The library service delivers digital sheet music in all classical genres, spanning music from Medieval to the 21st century and composers from Bach to Arvo Part. You can download the music easily and print. Solero Editions can be transposed into any key or clef and you can listen to these selections and adjust the tempo.
- Oxford Music Online
Oxford Music Online comprises the full text of the New Oxford Dictionary of Music and Musicians, The New Oxford Dictionary of Opera, and the New Oxford Dictionary of Jazz, The Oxford Dictionary of Music, and The Oxford Companion to Music. It provides written music examples, biographies, bibliographies, illustrations, sound archives and etc.
Popular Music from Alexander Street contains a wide range of popular music from around the world, including hundreds of thousands of tracks from major genres in pop music, including alternative, country, Christian, electronic, hip-hop, metal, punk, new age, R&B, reggae, rock, soundtracks and many more
- RILM Abstracts of Music Literature
The RILM Abstracts of Music Literature is comprehensive international index of scholarly writings on all types and aspects of music. It provides citations and abstracts for journal articles, books, bibliographies, catalogues, dissertations, festschriften, films, videos, iconographies, ethnographic recording, concert reviews and etc. from 1967 to the present.
- Smithsonian Global Sound for Libraries
Smithsonian Global Sound for Libraries, produced in partnership with Smithsonian Folkways Recordings, is a virtual encyclopedia of the world's musical and aural traditions. The collection provides educators, students, and interested listeners with an unprecedented variety of online resources that support the creation, continuity, and preservation of diverse musical forms